Commuter love

Commuter love

 

Everyday we walk past these bikes … chained to these rusted railings ; rain or shine…. I wonder how many people have even noticed they are there …

I pay a lot of attention to detail..as i was capturing this image, a senior walked up to me and said ” Do you know whats so special about these bikes that no one remembers ?”….intrigued I asked him what…

He shared with me a story about how there are bikes still chained to these railings from 9/11…waiting for their owners to return home like thousands if families did… I wish I could match each bicycle to each family and hand them back the last thing there loved ones used before such a tragic event took place….

These bikes to me hold so much meaning …. There presence tells a story one will never know …

This is the beauty of photography …capturing images that tell a thousand words..

2 thoughts on “Commuter love”

Leave a Reply

