Meet & greet; Arod “MakinMyAptaHome”

I thought it would be a great idea to start promoting some bloggers on my site. My lovely friend Arod is an expert in DIY, and has quite an eye for photography. When I asked her to be featured she was extremely enthusiastic and excited about it. Arod is a well known blogger with many talents…here is some background on this young artist.

hiimarod

I am a daughter to a beyond wonderful woman Olga who single handedly raised me & sister Jo.  Poppa was/is a rolling stone, so I have 7 half siblings that I love dearly.  We are a whacky bunch but filled with much love for one another.  I am the mother to a very spunky 18 yr old young woman & a 5 yr old pup CoCo.  My love of restoring furniture has really flourished in the last 2 years.  I have always been a crafty/artsy person and now love to express it, in paint on furniture.  If it’s not nailed down, watch out I’ll paint it… I show off all my personal transformations for my home on my blog http://www.Makininmyaptahome.com I’ve partnered up with a dear friend Rickey, and opened our own furniture restoring company called http://www.AshesRestored.com please come check us out. The camera I own now is a Nikon D70s upgraded from a Nikon Coolpix P100 I didn’t/haven’t gotten out of automatic mode on either.  It’s definitely defiantly a dream/goal of mine to take a photo coarse and move that bad boy out of auto mode.

Where did your inspiration for photography begin? actually I must say it was as soon as my daughter was born there’s nothing like a beautiful baby to make you want to capture every moment APTFIREPLACE4VIEWS  How would you describe your photography/ DIY style? My photo style is mainly  for my blog so I aim to capture my projects in the best light possible to show anyone stopping by my projects in all there glory IMG_1336  What is a good lesson you have learned this year in photography and in your DIY business ? In photographyI have learned  to crop my photos well and to try to not have distractions in my pictures.  I have learned to narrow my focus on  only my project as well as to always always watermark my work. In DIY business,  I’ve partnered up and opened a business http://www.AshesRestored.com and every day is a learning experience.  Not sure that im at a place where I can share any lessons yet, but stay tuned Where do you see yourself in 5 years? hopefully running Ashes Restored Inc {think Martha Stewart Inc lol} you got dream big right IMG_1381

So go & visit Arod & check out some of her awesome photography and projects ! **If you would like to be featured on an Artist Meet&Greet please email me at jcostaphotography.com 🙂 I would love to have you!**

Leave a Reply

